Out Loud

I am preparing to do a round of out-loud edits for my novel. That means I’m reading the novel out loud. Start to finish, unabridged. The book will be a little rough at this point, for sure, but I need to speak the words for it to make sense.

After then it will be off to beta readers for the little book.

The out loud edit is going to be the longest time-frame edit of the ones I have planned. Probably it will take twice as long as the last round. I hope the results will show the attention.

Anyway, I took a long time to get to this post today because I’ve been absorbed in the work of outlining short stories (And, yes, a little twitter).

Hope you’re all doing well. Thanks for reading.

Leave a Reply

