Fresh Loss

I don’t mean to wallow in feeling rotten though anyone who is a facebook friend of mind will probably have seen the post I put up about the passing of a family cat of over fifteen years.

Maize was the first cat I had as a pet. Though she came into the house fierce and nervous, she mellowed a lot over the years. Over the last four years since I graduated college, I became very used to having her around. Now she has passed.

I will not wallow. Her suffering is passed. That much is definite, and it is good.

At this point, I don’t know how much I can really say. But I’m glad to have had this cat. I’m happy I got to spend so much time with her.

I found it difficult to write while she got sicker. Today I plan to get back to work. Life is short, for cats and for humans. And there are stories I want to tell.

I hope each of you makes the most of the day.

Thanks for reading.

One thought on “Fresh Loss

  1. Hang in there buddy 😉 Life moves on. Whenever I am sad, I try to put some of those feelings into my work. It’s not always easy to do so but the results are usually spectacular.

Leave a Reply

