Dichotomy: Truth and Kindness

I recently decided to cut myself off from a few youtube channels of which I was a regular viewer.

Why?

Well, these were political commentators. While I agreed with the commentary most of the time there was something I never agreed with on these shows. Their emotional approach was always angry or derisive, usually a combination of the two.

I think these shows have stressed me out. I can’t be dealing with the anger of people I don’t even know all the time. Such a negative emotion is useless to me.

My point.

Even when someone has a truth, they should offer that truth in a wrapper of kindness. Rage is good for inflaming people who agree. Kindness is a better way to convince someone of a true point if there is any way to convince that person at all.

Thanks for reading.

Leave a Reply

