Incoming! Tenlyres and In Other News

stack-of-books-1001655_1920

Tenlyres is so close to being ready for release it is driving me crazy in the best way possible.

As that pilot character famously said in Star Wars: “Almost there.”

In Other News, is going to be a new (And possibly short-lived) feature of this blog and my website. It will feature me discussing works by others that I am intrigued by.

So, without further ado…

In Other News #1

Tenlyres is not the only book near completion. An author I know through her legendary “I Should Be Writing” podcast, Mur Lafferty, has a new book coming out on January 31st. It’s called Six Wakes, and I like the premise a great deal.

It is science fiction featuring a crew of clones on a space ship who wake up to find the originals murdered. And they must figure out which of them is the killer.

I love that premise, and Mur writes a tight story. My favorite of her past work was also science fiction, a relatively obscure little tale called “Marco and the Red Granny.”

Check out Mur’s site: HERE

Anyway, that’s it for my other news today.

Keep your eyes on the near future, folks.

Thanks for reading.

Leave a Reply

