Mental

sky-173742_1920

Good Monday to all and to all a good morning.

I am facing quite a challenge today (To tackle as soon as I stop yawning every five seconds). Today is the first day of a new attempt at a work schedule. The schedule? Eight AM to Eleven AM will be writing time on weekdays.

Three hours. Three hours of writing all in a row.

That may not sound like a lot, but overall it means about 4000 words if I stick to it with enthusiasm and discipline.

I would love to do that many words, that much story, each day. I will love it, is how I should write that.

The work of a few hours a day will really add up fast. And my current project, the sequel to Hunter and Seed, really needs to get done.

In related news, I am editing a much longer book into a pair of smaller books now. We will see how difficult that gets, especially because I have to give priority to the sequel I mentioned above. My hopes for getting two series out this year are high.

But right now, it all feels a little mental, as the Brits might say.

Hence the title of this post.

My books can still be found on Amazon and elsewhere if anyone is interested.

Thanks for reading.

Leave a Reply

