Accountability and Editing

I have not been writing many new words over the last few weeks. The editing urge had me strong, and I am near-completion of the sequel to “Hunter and Seed,” now entitled “Soul Art”. The book should release sometime in June.

While I’m proud of “Soul Art,” and the editing process went well, I have felt pretty inadequate lately, as I’ve been failing to make writing a habit. Almost nothing new went to the page this month. I’m sorry to say it, and I will change things going forward.

How?

I want to become barbaric, wild, and relentless when it comes to writing. Write. Always. Write whatever I want in that moment.

In the past, I definitely made some headway doing this sort of thing. I have been hampered by taking writing advice too seriously. I have to see my own way as a viable path once again. Because it is.

This post is not meant to attract sympathy. I have the best job in the world. Now to get to it.

Thanks for reading.

